God is Faithful

8 Remember Jesus Christ, risen from the dead, the offspring of David, as preached in my gospel, 9 for which I am suffering, bound with chains as a criminal. But the word of God is not bound! 10 Therefore I endure everything for the sake of the elect, that they also may obtain the salvation that is in Christ Jesus with eternal glory. 11 The saying is trustworthy, for:

If we have died with him, we will also live with him;
12 if we endure, we will also reign with him;
if we deny him, he also will deny us;
13 if we are faithless, he remains faithful—

for he cannot deny himself.

– II Timothy 2:8-13

Faithful in Hebrew means to prop or support and in Greek it means trustworthy. God can be leaned on and trusted to support you. In a world of people that have proven to be untrustworthy, it spills over in our lives onto our view of God. 2 Timothy 2:11-13. Life is difficult, but be faithful unto death. Hold on. Just as you did not come to Christ on your own, you will not remain in Christ on your own. (Jeremiah 32:40)

Father who loves me You are a faithful friend. (Proverbs18:24) Your are my strength, my love, my fortress and my refuge in times of trouble. (Psalm 59:16-17) When darkness overtakes me, light will come bursting in for You are in me. Place confidence on my lips to trust You to care for me. How can You make me confident and fearless to face my foes triumphantly? (Psalm 112:4,6,7,8) You are faithful and just to forgive and to cleanse me from every wrong. (I John 1:9) Forgiveness will cloth me in confidence and courage. Help me lay aside the old self, which is being corrupted with the lusts of deceit, and renew the spirit of my mind. Lift my weakness off of me and put on the new self, which in Your likeness; which has been created in righteousness and holiness of the truth.(Ephesians 4:22-24) Hold on to me so that I can hold on to You.

Francis Chan
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2VZEPC4iKA

Leave a Reply

